top of page

Sunday Walks at Home


There are a few things which I hated as a child, but have grown to love as an adult.


Making the list are; olives, mushrooms, Homes Under the Hammer (guilty pleasure) and country walks with my family. When I was younger I would whine and moan for hours before going, and then when we got there, would walk at the back, head down and sulking the entire time.



Now that I’m living hundreds of miles away, far away from the countryside and my family, stomping about through muddy fields with my parents has become something to make the most of.



Last weekend I was lucky enough to be back up North for work, so the weekend was spent relaxing, wandering, and making the most of my mum’s cooking.



On Sunday we braved the wind and the rain, and headed out into the dales.



The wind was...




Strong. Strong enough to come close to knocking us off the top of the hill, and the flagstones were slippy from the rain and fallen leaves.



Somebody was having the time of his life though...




We climbed down to the bottom of the waterfall, which I think would be the perfect swimming spot if we have another summer like last year.




Monty isn’t a sun worshipper, and jumped in anyway.




Soon getting far too cold, we headed back up the hill and home.



Trying not to get blown away before we could get in the car...




I don’t see my parents enough now that I’m working and living in London, so any time I get to spend with them is special. What’s something you do with your family?

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Subscribe

Keep in touch!

Home: Instagram_Widget
Home: Contact

CONTACT

London, UK

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page