top of page

Winter Beauty Picks


I've always loved the old school “favourites” videos and posts, but nowadays, I’m too much of a creature of habit to consider doing a monthly roundup of everything I’ve been loving. I do tend to switch up my products with the changing season, so I’m planning on collating the bits and bobs I've been reaching for on the regular every few months instead. The weather outside is suspiciously summery at the moment, but over the last couple of months there's been frost, dry skin, and a desire to slather my face in warm, berry tones, so there’ll be no surprises in the selection I’ve picked out below.


Make Up

Santa (my Mum) left me a new favourite lipstick in my stocking; the YSL Rouge Volupté Shine in 84- Rouge Cassandre is the perfect winter berry, while still being super moisturising and wearable.

Something I loved through the festive party season, but still find myself applying daily is the L’Oréal Touche Magique concealer, which is a great dupe for the YSL Touche Eclat. It conceals those pesky dark circles, without settling into any fine lines around the eyes- a godsend after any sleepless nights.



Skincare

I have combination/dry skin, and the dry side definitely wins in the winter months. The Kiehl's Iris Extract Activating Treatment Essence is a great extra step in my skincare routine, adding an extra layer of moisture with hardly any fuss.



Haircare

My hair is in definite need of a trim and the moment, and battling against the elements on a regular basis doesn’t help with how frizzy my ends are looking. Enter stage; Ogx Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil. This is a very inexpensive oil for how effective it is, and I find myself reaching for it after every hair wash to help keep my locks on the sleeker side.

Bodycare

Another very welcome Christmas gift, the Cowshed Knackered Cow Relaxing Shower Scrub has been a favourite in my increasingly regular Sunday pamper sessions (what? It’s self care!) It feels and smells luxurious, and sloughs off any dry skin without feeling too abrasive.

I’ve also been loving the return of Miss Dior to my life. My favourite perfume for yonks, this is my “wear anytime” scent, as it’s sweet and floral without being sickly.

Finally, I am now a serious fan girl of FFS- that’s Friction Free Shaving. Essentially a razor subscription service, FFS sends a new set of razor blades every month, with the promise of less of the itchy bumps and redness you end up with from blunt blades. I’ve definitely noticed a smoother shave since I subscribed, and it doesn’t hurt that the razor itself is a very pleasing rose gold.



As the weather picks up over the next couple of months, I'll be swapping in a few lighter formulas, and gravitating towards brighter colours. Until then, what have you been loving during the chillier months?


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Subscribe

Keep in touch!

Home: Instagram_Widget
Home: Contact

CONTACT

London, UK

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page